top of page
Search
  • chelseafmontminy

His invitations have Not Ceased

“God starts with an invitation, on offering of Himself. On the Cross, Jesus invited me to follow. And since then, His invitations have not ceased. No wonder He starts by meeting me where I am in my current season…. How is God meeting you right now in this very moment?” Bekah Pogue This is it. Nothing special – its opening to God in this moment. It’s acknowledging He is loving you and inviting you constantly. He is here with you. He wants you to see Him, His personality and intentionally love here and now – not some day, not after the kids are down, not only in your ‘devotions’ but now.

How can you turn your heart to him? How can you pause?

I won’t lie, I read this and thought umm this is hard.. How can I? How can I sense and hear his invitation in my distracted mind, my frantic soul, my soul and mind full of dreams and desires and to do lists that I can’t finish? How can I see him inviting me now as I sit and read and write? I realize its in taking a deep breath, its in slowing my mind. God starts with an offering of Himself – He offers all of Himself – not the distracted, fragmented self I feel as I try to sense His invite- but He is all here with me. I pray and ask for eyes to see and ears to hear what he is about, where He is around me. I pause and pray for myself to be as He is – able to offer my full self to Him, to me, to Avery and James. What a gift that He offers His full self.

How is He inviting you right now? How is He loving you right now, as you wait for kids, as you think through dinner? Where is He? He is there, if you can feel Him or not. He is so near.

Praying for our hearts to be able to know and sense His close, inviting love.


Grace to you sweet friend, Chelsea

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A cry to Know God is here

God is life. God is here now. In this breastfeeding. In the holding of this newborn. In this snuggling of this 3 year old. God is here. God is here, in the uncertainty of pandemic. In the fear of wh

bottom of page