top of page
Search
  • chelseafmontminy

You are Enough Sweet Mama

Oh Jesus, my heart cry’s. What do I do when I don’t feel enough for life? When I’m met with the ugly anger that comes up in my heart when naps-time doesn’t work; when my 3 year old doesn’t listen again? When I feel disappointed? Jesus, do you hear me? Why does this happen again? What’s going on? I begin to spiral; I question everything, look up answers, call people, question myself and I realize perhaps this is an invitation. An invitation to growth. An invitation to practice the presence of God in the screaming child; in the sleepless time. It is true God is with me- so how then can I open my heart to Him in these moments? My heart says God I am angry, I’m tired- what are you doing in my heart? What’s happening in my heart? What are you inviting me to? God; I’m here- help me be with You and You with me in this crazy moment of toddler parenting. In this anxiety of pandemic. I don’t feel you. Help me be with you. The truth is God is here God is always inviting us We have His strength for what is ahead We have his wisdom and peace. You are more than enough sweet mama, Grace to you friend, 


Chelsea

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A cry to Know God is here

God is life. God is here now. In this breastfeeding. In the holding of this newborn. In this snuggling of this 3 year old. God is here. God is here, in the uncertainty of pandemic. In the fear of wh

bottom of page